Monday. Yay.

I’ve been feeling a LOT better lately. Less tired, happier and getting excited about meeting the Moose face to face.

That being said…

I am being a TOTAL slacker today. I can’t seem to get in gear at work and my mind keeps wandering to random and sometimes inappropriate places. I’ve been trying, don’t get me wrong, but I think I have a bad case of the Mondays today. I suppose it doesn’t help that I’m leaving work early for a doctor’s appointment and another ultrasound. The Zen Master is off today thanks to it being the slow season between the leaf peepers and the ski bums. Princess Punk was still asleep when I left this morning and Zen Master woke up just long enough to give me a kiss goodbye. It was extremely tempting to just crawl into bed with him and forget about work today.

I keep yawning although I’m not really tired and since I’m pretty much caught up on all my work right now, there isn’t a lot I can do to keep from being bored. I decided to do a blog post but honestly, I have nothing to talk about today. Even my post is bored.

I have a 3-day week this week which again adds to the desire to do absolutely nothing. I find it odd that the anticipation of not having to work makes me not want to work.

Maybe I’ll make a list. Who knows, it might actually motivate me to do something…

Leave a Reply

