Another reason I love my family…

Last night, Princess Punk, The Zen Master and I went to the Chinese buffet for dinner. We’re sitting there eating our tasty, salty, MSG-y food and Princess Punk looks up and says with a smirk on her face…

“Uh-Oh”

Never a good thing to hear from a kid, especially out in public.

I must’ve made an odd face because she started to giggle and said with a note of alarm,

“Oh no, mom! Don’t make me laugh!”

At this point the Zen Master starts smirking himself.

“Daaaaaaa-aad, Cut it out!”

And then I hear it.

A semi-quiet little “putt-putt-putt” coming from the viscinity of Princess Punk’s rear end. With every giggle the “putt-putts” came a little louder.

I lost it. I stared laughing so hard I thought I was going to run out of air. At this, The Princess erupted into full-blown, eye-tearing, unabashed, snorting cackle, punctuated by sharp little farts which got progressively louder the harder she laughed. Which of course made both her and I laugh harder.

The Zen Master just sat back with an amused look on his face.

“Sounds like a damn machine gun.”

I think the people sitting around us were frightened.

We finally calmed down enough to catch our breath and subdue the raucaus laughing to a few remainder giggles at which point The Zen Master looked at me with a huge grin on his face and said,

“There’s no denying that kid is YOUR daughter.”

The waitress was alarmed at the wild abandon and looked like she was certain I was going to drop the baby right there in the booth. Somehow I don’t think we’re welcome back in that restaurant.

In case I haven’t mentioned it before… I friggin LOVE my family!

Leave a Reply

