20 days and counting down

Come on Moose I am SO ready for ya!

Plus… apparently the weather is supposed to get pretty crappy in the next few weeks so it’d be really great if you came before all that happened.

I would really just like to not be pregnant anymore. To have my beautiful healthy baby in my arms instead of in my belly.

My mom is convinced I’ll be giving birth on Sunday since it’s a full moon. She was also convinced Moose was a boy so I guess we’ll have to wait and see. That’s pretty much all I’m doing now… Wait and See. Bleh.

Know what I see? swollen calves, ankles and feet… A belly so big I had to wear a short-sleeved knee length dress to work today when it’s 20 degrees outside and snowing because it was the only thing that would sufficiently cover my massive girth. A cranky 12 year old who is getting tired of mom’s cranky attitude and who is starting to exhibit a little bit of sibling rivalry. A worried husband who, instead of saying “I love you” to before I go to sleep, I now say “I’ll wake you up if I have any contractions.” A father who shows his concern by taking my car to the mechanic every other day to get it fixed, although at this point it would kinda be a better idea if I HAD my car slightly less than perfect then to be stranded at work without reliable transportation. A mom who alternates between frantic knitting/sewing/craft making for the baby and a patient listening ear to all my neurotic babbling (of which there has been a LOT).

I’m impatient. I’m completely neurotic. I’m tired. I’m bitchy. I’m whiney.

I. Am. Over. It.

Any time now kiddo…

Leave a Reply

