Baby Blues?

I feel like crap. I’m tired and I’m starting to feel like I’m completely useless for anything other than taking care of Peach. My house is a godawful mess, I can’t remember the last time I showered (overshare?), Princess Punk has basically decided that listening to me is a waste of time and The Zen Master is still working 6 days a week. Not to mention that when he is home, he is either giving me a break from Peach so I can go to the bathroom by myself out he is zoned out playing video games since that’s pretty much all he has energy for.
The last time I left the house was Thursday and that was for a dentist appointment. I honestly can’t remember the last time I had an adult conversation that didn’t consist of me weeping on The Zen Master’s shoulder.
My living room is piled with so much laundry that there is one seat on all three couches where you can still see the tv. There is not a single clean dish left in the house. I took chicken breasts out of the freezer yesterday so we would have something to eat besides leftover lasagna and chinese food but even if I could find a clean pan to cook them in (or god forbid, wash one myself) I am too f***ing tired wiped out lazy to cook anything.
All I want to do is stay in my rom and watch tv but I can’t even do that because we can’t find the remote because it’s a mess in here too.
If it wasn’t for the fact that I’d have to leave my baby, I swear I’d go back to work tomorrow. At least there I’d feel like more than just a waste of space.
Apologies for the grumpy, whiney and depressing nature of this post, I just felt like I need to vent a little.

Leave a Reply

