Saturday morning

I am sitting on my couch with a sleeping Peach in my lap while The Zen Master does the dishes. Princess Punk is at my mom’s house with her latest “bestie” having spent the day at Lake Champlain and the Echo Aquarium yesterday. There is some ethereal Japanese music playing from The Zen Master’s computer. The Peach slept through the night again… well pretty much at least, she slept from 9pm to 4am which is a solid 7 hours. Can’t complain about that.

The day will be pretty busy; cleaning this morning, Princess Punk has a soccer game at noon (indoor still, outdoor starts next month), grocery shopping, a trip to the garden supply store for pet food and wasp spray (apparently over the winter a nest developed on our front porch… joy) and then to Burlington this evening with The Zen Master and The Princess and my mom to watch my dad sing Carmina Burana with the Burlington Choral Society. It is one of my favorite pieces of music. If you’ve never listened to it in it’s entirety, I highly reccomend it, especially when accompanied by a copy of the translation (it’s in I think 3 different languages, German, English and Latin). There’s nothing better than baudy monks singing about love and booze…

Life is pretty good 🙂

Leave a Reply

