Teetering on the edge

It’d been a long loooong time since I was this bad. I feel like I’m teetering on the edge of sanity and there’s a feather headed my way ready to knock me over.

I hope the medication adjustment kicks in soon. It is times like this that I hate the fact that my brain is dependant on outside sources for the chemicals it needs to function properly. It’s like Princess Punk and her Diabetes. Her body just doesn’t make insulin anymore so she has to get it from an outside source. If she misses a dose or screws up a dose or if her body chemistry changes for some reason like say puberty, the amount of insulin she needs changes and she gets sick. I’ve had my share of body changes and whatnot and I’m sure the hormonal shit storm my body just went through has completely screwed me up. So, I’m having an adjustment period and it has to get better if I can get the chemicals right. Right? Please? Cuz I’m not sure if I can make it like this too much longer.

Leave a Reply

