She’s Perfect. But wait… We already knew that :)

The Peach had her 4 month check-up yesterday.

She’s even got rolls in her armpits…

We have been a bit worried about her weight because she is just so chunky. Seriously, she has rolls on her ankles. I didn’t even know that was possible. Princess Punk was a cherubically (I know, SO not a real word) chubby baby but The Peach has her beat hands down in the “fat, squishy baby” category cause she seems to have creases and rolls so deep it’s hard to keep them clean. She had her bath yesterday, which up until now has been a weekly thing, and she had just grossness in her little fat folds. I think she was making cheese. Ick. We’ll be bathing her more frequently now.

She weighs 14lbs 14oz and is 24″ long. She is in the 60th percentile for weight, length and head circumference. Pretty much f***ing perfect. She is eating a normal amount, sleeping through the night most of the time and has become a generally happy baby (although she still has a wicked temper… wonder who she gets that from?). Doc said she is right where she is supposed to be growth-wise and developmentally and that as long as she’s consistent in her growth curve, she’s pretty much supposed to be that fat. Which is a relief because I gotta say, I do love tickling those chunky, squishy thighs.

I’m not fat, I’m FLUFFY!

Oh, and we get to try cereal now if we want to. Which I may wait on. Because I remember cereal with Princess Punk and we’re already doing a load of laundry a day of just baby stuff and I’m not sure if my back could take scraping the cereal-glue off the walls just yet.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. coffeepoweredmom
    May 26, 2012 @ 12:51:25

    I skipped cereal with my kids. They tried it and didn’t like it too much, so I kept them almost exclusively on milk until they wanted solids. Made for an easier laundry day too 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

