June?

Umm… What happened to the beginning of the year?

Princess Punk’s last day of school is Friday.

The Peach is 5 months old in 2 weeks.

I turn 33 in a week.

Time is flying by and I don’t seem to be keeping up. I have so much to do, all the time and when I am able to scratch one thing off my list, 4 more things jump in and take its place.

Oh crap… It’s Monday today. FAIL.

It’s Monday. I must’ve had a weekend, right? Ummm… Soccer game, cleaning, mom’s house, cleaning there, nap, baby, soccer game, groceries.

There was a Saturday and Sunday in there somewhere but I’ll be damned if I can remember it.

And now I’m at work and I’m grumpy because I don’t have very much to do here and a ton of stuff to do at home.

Stupid Monday.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coffeepoweredmom
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 19:25:13

    Monday can be kind of a jerk. I think it’s because the poor guy is given such a bad rep from the get-go. No chance to prove himself as a happy, fun-loving guy. It’s a shame really. 😛

    Reply

    • newlifeinvermont
      Jun 05, 2012 @ 08:05:00

      It’s not Monday itself I think, it’s just getting back to work is always a rude awakening that I didn’t get half the crap done I had intended to do over the weekend.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

