Okay, so this time I think I was the one to blame.

The camera doesn’t really do it justice.

So I had another happy night on the bathroom floor.

It’s not a stomach bug this time, I’m pretty sure. I say that because, this is what I consumed last night in the 3 hours before bed;

  1. a 6oz hamburger with 2 thick slices of sharp cheddar on a bun
  2. approximately 3 cups of frozen green beans
  3. 1 HUGE bowl of popcorn with tons of butter, salt and garlic powder (imagine a large bag of movie theatre popcorn, then double that)
  4. 1 and 1/2 beers

My surgically altered stomach and intestinal tract decided this was just a bit too much crap for one night.

I was sick and miserable and I spent about 2 hours on the floor hugging the toilet. Yuck. Oh, and this time? I not only broke all the blood vessels around my eyes and across my face, but the awful retching was so violent I also ended up breaking blood vessels all the way down my neck and on my chest as well. At least I had the presence of mind to take out my splint before the purging started. There is no amount of cleaning that would persuade me to put that back in my mouth if it had say, fallen into the toilet or something. Ugggggghhh.

I think I got about an hour of sleep. I look like hell (see above) and feel even worse. My throat is raw, I have a killer headache, my ribs ache and it hurts if I breathe too deeply. I still feel nauseous and I ate a half a piece of toast this morning and decided that food was overrated. I am at work but I highly doubt I will actually make it through the day.

I like this MUCH better than the 2×4 comparison

I have a meeting with Princess Punk’s principal this afternoon which I will have to reschedule. My mom says I look like I got hit in the face with a 2×4 and the last thing I need is The Princess’ school thinking there is abuse in our household. We have enough damn problems with them already. Just so you get a picture of how crappy I feel, I decided to forego coffee this morning. I think an apocalypse might be on the horizon.

The worst part? While it is possible this is some kind of viral thing or food poisoning or something, it is much more likely that I brought this horror on myself. I know better, I really do. I used to eat like that and worse, but I just don’t anymore. Even if I ate that quantity of healthy food, I’d still have issues. The fact that the majority of what I ate was laden with salt and grease just made it all that much more distressing to my now crazy digestive system.

So bleh. AND I forgot to do a real post yesterday.

Nope, but I had about 4 last night.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coffeepoweredmom
    Jun 17, 2012 @ 08:04:12

    Oh my, that sounds terrible. Your pictures made me laugh though! Not so much the one of the beating you gave your face, but the hurdler and the last one = giggles. I’ve felt miserable enough to forgoe coffee before, those are truly terrible days. I hope you feel better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

