5 minutes…

I need to vent a smidge…

I had a super shitty morning at work. Like really, really sucky.

My mom just happened to be bringing my girls to go swimming (or in The Peach’s case, splashing or something) about 2 minutes from where I work. I thought it might be nice to go on my lunch and get a quick hug, some baby crack, something. Might make the rest of my day (a day I have to work late anyway) a little bit more bearable. I tried several times in vain to reach either my mom or Princess Punk on their respective cell phones with no luck. I finally gave up and headed out the door with the hopes of catching them. I had just pulled out of the parking lot when I finally got my mom on the phone…

Told her I was on my way and got this…

“NO. Turn around. We are leaving and we have to get back, your dad needs the car.”

He apparently had an appointment in Williston (1 hour drive) in 2 hours. So she was unable to wait 5 minutes for me to get there, get a quick hug and get back to work.

Whatever.

I cried a little bit on my way back to work. I just wanted 5 minutes and she had at least 20 to spare.

SO I have the second half of my day here and by the time I get home, Princess Punk will be wrapped up in her friend that’s coming over and The Peach will be pissy and grumpy because our house is too hot and she’s been out all day and will likely not have had a nap.

Five minutes. That’s all.

Done venting now. Have to get back to my shitty day at work. Yay.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. coffeepoweredmom
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 08:32:45

    That would have made me cry too. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

