At least The Zen Master does too…

That’s what SHE said

My emotional/mental maturity seems to vary over the course of the day. Most of the time at work, and about half the time at home, I function at a level consistent with my actual age. I  will however, occasionally have random thought processes that are… immature I guess is the right word. I’m not complaining or upset about it or anything, merely making an observation.

Examples- (some of these are probably an overshare but… fukkit)

Coming out of the bathroom- “heehee I pooped.” (mental age- 5)

Someone says the word “third” at any point in any context- “That sounds like turd. Hahaha turd…” I will actually laugh out loud at that one which is occasionally awkward in the middle of an adult conversation. I honestly snorted just now writing it. (mental age- 8)

The following words or phrases ALWAYS make me giggle- “pussywillow,” “thrust,” “moist,” “sausage,” “coccyx,” “rectify,” “penal code,” I can’t get it in!,” “pianist” and “lube job” (mental age- 12)

Thank God The Zen Master is even worse than me.

In the words of Princess Punk-

TITTIES!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. coffeepoweredmom
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 18:02:20

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
    Me too!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

