Give me a break

It’s Monday.

Right now it’s 6am. It has already been a shitty morning. The Zen Master is off so the girls are staying with him. Since I don’t have to bring the girls to my mom’s, I am able to sleep an extra half hour. In theory. The Peach slept in bed with us last night because our house was ridiculously hot and our bedroom has AC. She woke up before my alarm this morning and The Zen Master decided to play with her in bed. The Peach is very… Exuberant. She squeals and kicks and squirms and shrieks so loud your brain vibrates. It’s really quite adorable. In theory. At 4:45 in the morning? It’s just f*cking annoying. So after a little while of this I gave up trying to sleep and got up, got dressed and left. I don’t spend a lot of time getting ready in the morning. If I don’t have to deal with the kids, I can be out the door within about 15 minutes of getting out of bed.  The Zen Master will sit around for an hour before he goes to work, just playing on his computer or whatever. Me? When I’m up, I move. I don’t want to sit around and take my time waking up, that’s what the weekends are for. In theory. During the week, I get moving, I get up, I go. So I ended up leaving at 5 something this morning. I stopped on my way to work to get my coffee and Red Bull and discovered… No wallet. Joy. In doing some quick errands yesterday, I grabbed my wallet out of my purse while I ran into the store. The girls stayed in the car and I just wanted to buy my 3 things and pick up my prescriptions and go. When I got back in the car, I apparently did not put my wallet back into my purse. Ah. The Zen Master just texted me. Apparently it’s in the diaper bag. At home.

So… No caffeine. Already got a headache. I must have been clenching my teeth on the way in. I am posting this from my phone, which I hate doing. I am currently sitting in the parking lot at work waiting for someone else to get here so I can get in because my door card? In my wallet. In the diaper bag. At home.

Ah… someone else is here at last. Maybe I can scrounge up enough change in my desk to get a itty-bitty coffee from the machine so I can survive today.

Mondays. Psssht.

Leave a Reply

