Boohoo

So I was walking down the hallway at work today and passed by a co-worker who is a friend of mine that I joke around with. (Damn… run-on much?) And I was about to say, “Boo!” when my brain went off on one of my infamous tangents. My thought process went something like this…

 

I’ll say “Boo!” and it’ll be really funny!

Then he’ll say “Boo Who?”

And I’ll be all, “Don’t cry! I didn’t mean to scare you!”

How did “BooHoo” end up being the sound of a person crying anyway?

Nobody says “BooHoo” when they cry

I mean it’s not like “Achoo” or “Hiccup”

Who the hell makes a sound like “BooHoo” when they cry?

(filtered through multiple sounds of people crying)

That’s the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard.

I’m not going to say “BooHoo” anymore

At least not in relation to crying

Hunh. What else would I say “BooHoo” to?

BooHoo to… Heh. That rhymes.

This entire internal exchange happened in the amount of time it took me to walk about 10 steps down the hallway.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. coffeepoweredmom
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 09:16:09

    Yeah, I do that too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

