Drawing a blank

I have not been posting much lately.

There are a few reasons for this, first and foremost, my f*cking head hurts. I am often finding it hard to form a coherent sentence because I simply can’t get past the pain. At least it usually progresses as the day goes on so I’m able to function at work (although today I did have to go home by lunchtime) but by the time I get home I just don’t have the space inside my throbbing brain to interact with my husband, my children AND write a witty blog post. Something’s gotta go.

And then there’s the “ummmmmm…” factor. Maybe it’s because of the headache, but I am having trouble thinking of stuff to write about. Hm. Let me rephrase. I am frequently coming across situations and intriguing topics the I would like to write about but when I sit down at my keyboard, my mind is completely blank. A form of writer’s block I suppose. I still have a lot to say, a lot to hash out, a lot to put down into words I can see so I can make more sense of it. My brain is still going at breakneck speed, my thoughts still going to weird and interesting places, but I seem to be unable to articulate at the moment. Which kinda sucks. Because I have come to the conclusion that whether people read this or not, I need this blog. I need to be able to put my randomness into a concrete form so I can figure out where I was going. Without that I’m feeling kind of… Clogged.

Okay so staring at the super-bright screen is doing nothing for my head at the moment so I’m signing off so I can lay down for a bit.

Maybe I can find some brain drain o?

Leave a Reply

