So what exactly IS my breaking point?

I hurt. Really bad. I almost barfed at Princess Punk’s soccer game today because the PSM (that would be Psycho Soccer Mom) sitting next to me whistled so loud my teeth vibrated. I spent 10 minutes of The Zen Master’s birthday dinner at the hibachi restaurant last night in tears.

I am currently waiting for my insurance company to pre-approve an MRI and then I consult with the surgeon. In November. Because that’s the soonest they have. My doc says it will be 4-6 months at least before I would actually have surgery.

He said “The chronic pain, lack of sleep and just the stress you have on a daily basis is enough to bring a person to their breaking point. I’m concerned you’re getting close to yours.”

Ok, I appreciate that he recognizes that I’m dealing with a lot but really, how is that statement going to do anything to help me?

Starting a new medication tonight. We’ll see if it helps without losing 50 IQ points. When I told him I’ve been drinking 2-3 glasses of wine a night just to go to sleep, he just shrugged.

So, yeah… Not dealing too well at the moment.

I’m going to go lay down.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mrsdsmaunderings
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 00:19:22

    Take care, sounds like you need a big ol hug xxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

