Last night…

And the night before…

And the night before that…

And the night before that…

And the… You get the picture.

The Zen Master and I got this;

And ended up with this;

And THAT is why I haven’t posted in awhile. Because I am the walking dead right now.

Last night was particularly bad too. The Zen Master was so tired that he fell asleep immediately and every time he woke up he startled so much the bed would move. He was fairly useless with The Peach since he either didn’t wake up at all or he was so sleepy I was afraid he was going to drop her or roll over on her or something horrible. My stomach was messed up so I was in the bathroom on and off every 15-20 minutes. Which happens. But since The Peach was being such a was having so much trouble sleeping, every time I put her down she started the siren. At some point I was so frustrated and tired I thought I might just let her cry it out and I put her in the crib, shut the door and turned off the monitor. Then I curled up on the couch and felt guilty for 30 minutes while my 10-month-old went back and forth between an ear-splitting scream and a heart-rending sob. At which point Princess Punk woke up. And she sat with The Peach for awhile.

At some point The Zen Master actually woke up and apparently couldn’t get back to sleep but instead of taking the weeping child, he instead decided to stomp around, clean the kitchen and put in a load of laundry.

At any rate, we ended up in bed, as pictured above, hot and sticky little whirling dervish flopping around and randomly whimpering as The Zen Master and I tried valiantly not to fall out of bed.

Bleh.

Do they make Ambien for babies?

Leave a Reply

