Navigating the rapids

So… Another reason I haven’t been posting much lately…

My brain is kinda effed up.

Wait. Ok. So my brain has been effed up since forever, what I mean is, right now, I am having a teeny bit of trouble keeping my thoughts on track long enough to actually write a post. I think it’s mostly this time of year, the fall-winter-holiday clusterfuck we all know and love. And of course this year we have another person and all her demanding requirements and urgent needs to toss into the soup. Add to that a total lack of sleep and a few short weeks at work making my workflow a little less flow-y and TA DA (The Peach’s favorite new phrase… frikkin adorable) endless random streams of thought all merging together into a huge, frothy, raging river, leaving silty deposits throughout my day of crap I should have done, but forgot.

So I figured… Since I haven’t posted in FOREVER, instead of trying to organize my thoughts into a coherent post focusing on one thing, I’d give you a taste of what kinda shit is racing through my mind at any given moment.

Since I’m going to be typing rather quickly in order to keep up with the flow, I’ll be shortening monikers to initials (The Zen Master will be ZM, The Peach TP… ew… how about just P. Princess Punk will be PP and so on.)

Got your life jacket on?

Starts out with a trickle… A babbling brook emerging from some sort of external stimulus that reminds me of something I’m supposed to do;

Oh! That reminds me… I have to call the acupuncturist to see if that might work for some pain relief.

All of a sudden, 15 more babbling brooks simultaneously dump into the first creating a fully robust stream of consciousness. From here on out, these thoughts overlap, some one after another, some occurring at the same time. There’s no way to really portray that in a blog, just imagine a whole shit-load of canoes all tied together about to hit the rapids.

Please remain seated and keep your arms and legs inside the boat at all times.

Oh crap, I have to make an appointment for PP to get that missing vaccination the school keeps calling me about and she needs her flu shot too or will she get that done at the endo? And P needs hers too and ZM, I made an appointment for them but I dunno if he actually remembered because he never answered my text. Goddammit I HATE it when he does that I mean how hard is it to type in a simple text reply just to acknowledge you got it. Especially since his phone is all screwy now and I don’t know why he didn’t return the stupid thing when it was still under warranty. Now PP needs a new phone too I can’t believe she dropped it in the toilet and flushed the battery. (Yes, you read that right.) Who does that? And CG doesn’t have a spare. I need to call her about the medicinal MJ thing. I’m glad my therapist is on board but I’m worried my doctor will not agree to it. Oh well, it’s better than drinking anyway. I wish wine wasn’t making me sick I hate that. Maybe it’s the green beans I dunno why I am so obsessed with eating those damn things it can’t be good for my jaw. I have to get my splint fixed that rough spot is really bugging me I keep scraping my tongue. Why is the tongue a muscle that you seem to have very little control over? I mean I can’t actually keep the damn thing still and I don’t even know what a relaxed position for the tongue is. Weird. And ew I need a tissue. I have to wash my hair. I have to go to the drug store, what was it I needed? Oh yeah, um, crap nope it’s gone. Let’s see we’re all set on baby food and toilet paper and I need to clean the bathroom. The shower is gross. I need to wash my hair. I can’t believe how long it is now. I look so different now. I don’t even remember looking different though people are so surprised when I tell them I lost so much weight. I need to start doing yoga again. Not that I did it often before, the stupid Wii board thingy is out of batteries again. There is too much dog hair on the floor. WTF is wrong with FD he needs to be brushed so badly. And ZM says he smells bad too but I don’t know. He is so good with P. He is a good dog. I neglect him so much and he still loves me. I suck. He needs to go to the vet. I think he’s like a year behind on his shots. Have I ever gotten a town license for him? I don’t know. The beast needs shots too. PP needs to clean her room it’s starting to smell again. I have to put up those sheep decals on P’s wall. We’ve had them for a year now. I’d like to put a rug on that floor. The living room needs a rug too. Do we need to turn on the heating tape so the pipes don’t freeze? Maybe ZM did it I should ask him. Stupid truck. I have to talk to that lady at work to see when her husband can fix the heater. my sticker is still expired oh well at least my headlights fixed, if I get stopped I’ll just tell them I’m waiting to get the pipe fixed. Whatever. Why is the speed limit 55 near Burlington and 65 everywhere else? What are we having for dinner tonight? I don’t know why ZM is incapable of making this decision I always get home and he asks me like I know what there is when I just got there. He’s a cook for god’s sake. But he did the dishes. Why does he leave the water in the sink like that it’s disgusting. I need to go to Big Lots and get that cereal storage container. And PP needs something too. I wonder if we’re ever going to paint her room. Is she staying at mom’s tonight? I wish she would stay home and help me with the baby so I can get some cleaning done. I’m probably just going to screw around on FB anyway. I have to figure out how to set up the computer so she can only get online a certain amount of time. Did I call her teacher back? Ugh the nurse. Why is she so bitchy with me all the time? I’m a good mom goddammit. PP is crazy. Maybe I’m not a good mom, if I was a good mom she’s be more respectful right? When is her next appointment? I need to upload her pump. Wasn’t I supposed to do that already? We never did pull out that garden in the front. I wish we could afford a nicer house. I’m gonna buy a lottery ticket. I’ve spent too much money on crap this week. I am supposed to leave my card at home so I don’t do that WTF? I need nail clippers. I have nail clippers I need PP to give me my shit back. I cannot believe she got paint on my best pair of jeans why does she do that? She always takes my stuff without asking. And now I’m supposed to find a positive thing about it? I like that behavioral therapist lady but WTF am I supposed to say, it bothers me that you took my favorite jeans and ruined them but good job on not taking my shoes too! Stupid. I need to go to mom’s. That dog is such a pain. He’s always in the way it drives me nuts. I should talk to dad abou… what was I supposed to talk to him about? I should be blogging. I have so many things to talk about, I didn’t even write a post about Halloween or that thing that happened with P at the eye doctor. Or did I? I haven’t even logged on in days. I have to get a new computer I hate that stupid thing. I need to wash the floor in the living room it’s getting gross.

Okay, my fingers hurt so I’m ceasing. But you get the idea. And this goes on and on and on and on and … yeah. So trying to pull a minnow of a blog post out of those raging rapids is kinda… difficult.

Hope you didn’t get too wet.

Heh.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coffeepoweredmom
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 14:33:06

    😐 whoa.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

