Maybe bourbon?

 Okay… So I know that putting alcohol into The Peach’s bottle would be considered… Wrong.

Where can I get these????

Where can I get these????

But I gotta say the thought did cross my mind.

I think she purposefully lulled us into a false sense of security. She was so good from about 2 months old… Asleep by 8:30, woke up maybe once or twice, slept until 5.

We got spoiled. And now we’re paying the price.

Between 8 and 9 last night my youngest child was possessed. Griping, complaining and finally screaming until I brought her into bed with me and snuggled her (rather tightly) until she passed the f*** out. The Zen Master put her in her crib around 9:30 and came back to bed and promptly passed the f*** out himself. For the next several hours, I listened to my spawn wake up  every 20 minutes or so and briefly grump and cry while I held my breath to see if she would go back to sleep on her own. Just before midnight, she awoke again, and this time did not go back to sleep. I opened her door to find her standing in her crib, grabbing the bars like some death-row inmate, sweaty and red-faced with tears and snot smeared all over her face. IMAG1114

It was not cute.

She spent the rest of the night in bed with us.

1342188110200_2244901The Zen Master and I spent the rest of the night trying valiantly to ignore the persistent grumpy mumbles, kicks, pokes and head butts as well as the accompanying 15 degree rise in temperature that child seems to exude. My little sunshine my ass.

And this morning, when my alarm went of for the fourth time, The Peach sat bolt upright in my bed, smacked me in the face, grinned and then promptly squiggled to the edge of the bed where my reflexes were just good enough to grab her ankle before she hurtled, head first, onto the wood floor.

Tired doesn’t even begin to cover it.funny-pictures-scoot-closer-cat

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coffeepoweredmom
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 12:48:30

    Ah, that brings back memories 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

