Potty-Mouth Mommy

swearing-at-workUmmm…

So I really have to curb my cursing.

Like, Now.Soap-funny

Because The Peach is understanding every fucking word we say. Oh shit, did it again… Dammit! Hopeless.

I have an awful mouth. Like a sailor. Or a trucker. Or some other -er that swears a lot.

The Peach is starting to use words that aren’t just the typical Baby-Babble, mama, dada, baba etc. Her current most frequently used word is “esh?” Which is used interchangeably for “that” and “yes.” She wants her bottle, or your dinner, or the remote control, or your phone and she points at it and says, “Esh?” then you pick whatever it is up and ask her if that was what she wanted and she nods emphatically and says, “Esh!” Other words she is currently using? “Nuh Nuh Nuh” which is generally her response when you tell her “no.” “Ta DA!” which she does whenever she is particularly pleased with something she’s done or when she feels she is not getting enough attention. And “Ut!” when she wants to be picked up.

So I’m gussing “uk” and “sht” aren’t far behind.

We are starting a family swear jar. 9e70cf3c339bd20baae2c8127a802e20

Okay. We’re starting a Mostly Mommy family swear jar. Because The Zen Master rarely curses and apparently Princess Punk only swears when she’s NOT at home. I’m guessing, since the rate at which expletives spew forth from my mouth, I’ll have enough money in there to put both girls through college by… June.

Well damn, there goes my coffee budget. Oh crap! Did it again!

swearing

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA… Oh man, that was so funny it made me cry!

I’m going to have to think up some clever PG alternatives.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cocoderojas
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 04:54:15

    Loved your post. And found it by accident searching for a good picture having to do with washing out mouths with soap. Curious, did you create the image or find it somewhere and if you found it, do you know the source? Will definitely keep an eye on your blog!

    Reply

    • newlifeinvermont
      Feb 25, 2013 @ 08:32:32

      🙂 Thanks! And no, I just found it on a Google image search. I’d say about 90% of the images (that aren’t photos) in my blog are from Google. I’m hoping I’m not infringing on any copyrighted stuff, with those image searches, you never know. My only hope is that if someone sees their copyrighted material on my blog, they ask me to remove it before they sue me 🙂

      Reply

      • cocoderojas
        Feb 26, 2013 @ 19:14:43

        I usually take a few minutes trying to find original source and failing that put via and URL where I found it in the title of the photo, in this case your site 🙂

        It doesn’t appear on my blog but if someone hovers or clicks into photo it gives info. Figured it showed intent on crediting right person. And I am sure they would just ask you to take it down or likely just credit them 😉 not sue you even though we do love suing in the states…

        Anyhow glad the pic led me to your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

