And here we go…

Princess Punk had her friend spend the night.

image

~GAG~

And shockingly, besides the make-you-want-to-hurl nasty teenager foot smell that took over my living room, they were pretty good. They even took The Peach when she woke up overnight so The Zen Master and I could get some uncrowded sleep. Oh, and they grabbed her this morning too so I could catch just a few more Z’s. There was a teeny bit o’drama last night when I put my foot down and said the “no electronic devices after 9” rule applied to friend “M” too. The Princess has a block on her phone, only texts and calls that go through are from me, The Zen Master and My Mom.

image

I’m not sure what she was afraid of, maybe I was going to steal her phone or something, but the final compromise was actually locking the cell phone in the safe. Odd, since I still had the key but whatever, at least I was assured they weren’t texting boys all night. Freaking teenagers. See? I didn’t say fuck! Oh. Still working on that. Anyway… Grocery shopping… Extremely meager grocery shopping because I ended up bringing home takeout on Thursday after Princess Punk’s therapy appointment in Burlington because I was exhausted and The Peach was all pissy. Which was, of course, irresponsible, and I felt guilty after I bought it and then I got annoyed because I shouldn’t have to feel pissy because goddammit, I work hard and I’m not being reckless and I shouldn’t have to break my grocery budget for 2 weeks for one night of cheap takeout and… OK. Taking a deep breath now… Better. But still broke. Where was I? Oh… Grocery shopping, then cleaning out the fridge because it is gag-worthy which is weird because it’s damn near empty except for salad dressing, pickles and a piece of fried chicken left over from last night… And obviously, the rest of the kitchen. If I can get that done and still have some kind of energy (not likely, but possible), I’ll try and get some cleaning done. We’ll see. Hi Ho, Hi Ho… Heh. Ho…

Leave a Reply

