I think I actually NEED chaos

Or... Not.

Or… Not.

This week has been a bit slow.

Slow at work, slow at home, no rush, no bustle, no OhmigodIforgotto…

It’s not like there isn’t stuff to do, there’s housecleaning and clothes sorting and whatnot but there just no sense of impending HOLYCRAP that has been the norm lately.

I kinda need that.

When things aren’t urgent and bustling and busy and crazy, I get bored. And then I lose all motivation to do anything whatsoever. I think I probably get more done when I have more to do. I thrive on that rush, that chaotic hustle to get things done, and then the ginormous pat on the back when I finish. When there’s just an average amount of stuff to do, there’s no… spice. No flair, no chance to show how totally freaking awesome I am for juggling so many things at once. It’s just normal.

And normal is boring.big.640764

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. movieguy41
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 10:52:03

    Interesting!! Consider the possibility that your self-described “need for chaos” may contribute to the frequency with which it occurs. Maybe you get what you need after all!

    See you this weekend!

    Reply

    • newlifeinvermont
      Jan 31, 2013 @ 11:30:22

      Oh, I’m sure that has something to do with it. Also, my tendency to do LESS when things are slow makes things pile up and creates chaos in the future. Chaos is where I live!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

