Better than last year

JDRF Walk went pretty well… Princess Punk got 3 of her friends to come and walk with us, more than any other year. And we raised $325 which was not much compared to some of the other teams raising over 10 grand each, but we did better than we did last year and honestly, all I care about is showing The Princess we support her. So it was worth WAY more for her friends to give up a sunny Sunday and get up at 7am to come out with us. 2 of the girls that came don’t even really hang out with Princess Punk very much anymore. They used to be thick as theives but, kids get older, gravitate to smaller groups, etc… The Princess told me when she asked O if she would come with us, O looked around, pointed at herself and said “Me??” because that was the most they had talked all week. But they came anyway. Which makes me all squishy inside. I guess I already am all squishy… Now I’m figuratively squishy. Now it’s just weird.

Where was I?

Oh yeah…

The Princess had a good time. The girls had a good time. The Peach had a GREAT time since she spent the entire day getting fawned over by babbling preteen and teen girls. I swear it was like having a gaggle of geese in the backseat of my car.

“Ohmigod! Did you see the… Blablablabla… Squawk… Cluckcluck… EwwwwwwGROSSSSS!!!”

Times 4. All. Day. Long.

And we went to the Chinese Buffet for lunch. Where Princess Punk ate a crawfish eyeball to all her friends’ great disgust and amusement. And The Peach ate her weight in crab rangoon and vegetable lomein. And then had some ice cream to top it all off.

It was a nice respite from the drama.

My. Children. ~sigh~

My. Children. ~sigh~

Leave a Reply

