Should’ve stayed in bed

My eyebrows are going to permanently be fixed in this ugly scowl I’ve been wearing for the past 8 hours.

The Peach is not sleeping well… Again. She spent about an hour in her crib then woke up cranky and fussy and spent the rest of the night in between me and The Zen Master. She must have been dreaming she was a Roman gladiator because she spent the entire night pummeling me with a fervour that suggested the emperor was looking on. Princess Punk spent the morning sniping at me and The Zen Master decided it was time to clean out his truck at 6:25 leaving me stuck inside with a half-dressed, half-comatose Princess and a Peach happily snoring smack-dab in the middle of my bed. Left the house remarkably only 10 minutes late, made it halfway to work, stopped to get coffee, opened my purse and found The Zen Master’s keys. Because it’s Tuesday and Princess Punk has her behavioral therapist, I had to turn back around and head home. At this point… I gave up. Called in, went home and spent the next hour being grumpy and feeling sorry for myself.

Snapped out of it soon enough when I witnessed The Peach decide to amuse herself by scolding The Beast. Stomped over to the couch where he lay, haughtily indifferent (have I mentioned I’m not fond of the cat?), pointed at the ground and scowled.

“Dahn. Dahn! Daaaaahhhhhn! Nuhnuh! DAHN!”

And so she learned that cats are in fact, assholes.

So here I sit, in bed, feeling guilty, knowing that although it probably would have wasted gas and been just a little bit of a pain in the ass, I probably could have worked at least a half-day.

And just to add to the general pissy of the Monday-like Tuesday, my views and likes on my blog seemed to have suddenly decreased quite a bit, leaving me to wonder am I starting to suck?

Yeah cuz a whiny post is really going to help that.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Holy SPAM! | newlifeinvermont

Leave a Reply

