First Cut

Here are some of the sounds and phrases heard in my house the past few days…

schoo!

“Bless you my child, for you have sneezed.”

“Aaa-tew”

“Silly girl. Are you sneezing like Sissy? Sneezes are funny!”

coffcoffcoff

kah kah kah

“Great. She just coughed into my mouth.”

“Ummm… Could you wipe her nose please? I think she just licked her snot.”

“Can I have a washcloth or something? It’s all crusty.”

~~~

snniiiiirrrrrk

“Gak… I tasted that.”

~~~

sniff sniff sniiiiffff

“Gimmee a tissue.”

“Puh-puh?”

“Pickles. I have snot on my hand Mom.”

“Gross. Here”

pppbbbbbblllllth

“Ewwww… Is it bad if it’s yellowy?”

~~~

“Where’s the tissues?”

“Is that blood? Stop picking your nose while you’re sitting on the toilet. The toilet paper is right there.”

“At least I don’t wipe it on the wall Mom. Mima totally ratted you out.”

“OMIGOD, I WAS LIKE 8! She’s never going to let me live that down…”

~~~

bbbbbbbrrrrrrrrrrrrppppttthhh

“Look! No brains!”

“Weirdo. Go. Away.”

First Haying of the year. I’m buying stock in Kleenex.

Leave a Reply

