I refuse to suck

WOW. That sounded really bad.

Ok… What I meant…

I’ve not really been posting too much this month. It’s not because anything’s wrong, although I have been feeling kinda blah because of the shitty weather lately. Um hello, June? I don’t think it’s supposed to rain every day in June. At least, not in Vermont. Anyway, as I was saying, nothing’s really wrong, I just am feeling sort of… Uninspired? Like I go to write a post and I can’t really think of anything to write about. I mean, I do have quite a few topics swimming around in there, but I can’t seem to come up with anything clever or funny to say about them.

I imagine some of my hesitancy has to do with the fact that I am fucking tired of posting from my goddamn phone. When I do start composing a post inside my massive brain (conceited? Moi?) I think about the hassle of actually “typing” it out my my little phone and rapidly lose interest.

The other part of it? I have no interest in writing poorly. This blog is, first and foremost, for me. I have an astounding 95 subscribers now which is just awesome, but I was starting to feel like I had to post something every day so people would stay interested. It’s really great, and a huge ego boost that so many people think I’m interesting enough to actually subject themselves to regular emails about my personal life. But really, and I’ve said this many times already, the blog is mine. It’s for me. And I read it frequently. And while I do feel a bit narcissistic sitting there chuckling at my own jokes, I appreciate being able to look at the inner workings of my brain laid out in a (somewhat) more logical fashion. And what I hate? I hate when I’m boring. Or not-funny. Or whiny (although sometimes the whiny ones are still good to read as self-reflection or even problem solving). And I am not going to force a post just because it’s been a couple of days.

Sometimes I have a lot to say. I’m sharp, and witty, and I have lots of things to talk about. And I sit down and write a couple posts in one night and it’s all good. But sometimes, like right now, I just don’t have a lot to say.

And that’s ok too.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. barbara
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 16:05:33

    remember: blogs don’t have to be daily!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

