My internal calendar is in severe disrepair

I spent the entire day Monday thinking it was Tuesday.

I spent about half the day Tuesday thinking it was Monday, and then my calendar reminded me about Princess Punk’s therapy appointment.

I spent a good portion of Wednesday thinking it was Tuesday, despite the fact that I had to drop the girls off at My Mom’s at 6am because The Zen Master was working and then pick them up at 4 because The Zen Master was teaching Tae Kwon Do. This only happens on Wednesday, yet my brain refused to process that information.

Today? I spent today freaking out at work because I still had so much to do and it was already Friday.

Does this mean that tomorrow I’m going to miss work because I’ll think it’s Saturday? Or will I go into work but neglect my normal Friday wrap-up?

WTF happened to Monday and Thursday?

Leave a Reply

