I guess there IS a line

SO I guess there are things that I won’t blog about. Not directly anyway.

Things that are too private, too raw, too painful to lay out, even in a private, just-for-me post.

That’s what The Zen Master is for. And one or two close friends. Because there’s stuff that even I just don’t want to lay out for everybody to see. Which I think is probably pretty telling for someone who has posted an account of a traumatic assault for all the world to see.

I think I will just say this. Because I need to say this.

I am angry with My Mom. Like seriously, gut-wrenchingly, don’t want to speak to her because I don’t even know what to say, angry.

And I know she reads my blog, so she will see this at some point. And maybe, probably, by the time she does, I won’t be angry any more. But I think I still want her to see this. Because I don’t think she really knows just how this shit weighs on all of us. I get it. Believe me, I get it. But yesterday? Yesterday was just… At the moment, I want to say unforgivable. But it’s not, because I know I will forgive her, because I know that she has a disease that doesn’t help shit like this. But goddammit, the disease isn’t a fucking excuse.

Princess Punk spent the first 10 minutes of our (extremely) long drive to drop her off at diabetes camp in Mass, crying. Because she was worried about My Mom. Because, on this day, this extremely important, long-awaited, exciting day, My Mom managed to make it about her. And she tainted this day for The Princess.

And I’m angry.

And that’s all I’m going to say about this.

Comments are closed.

