An Open Letter to A Random Mail Clerk

Dear Whoever Reads President Obama’s Mail,

I’m 99.75% sure that The President will never see this. But, I’m sending it anyway, because there’s that .25% chance that he will.

I wrote a recent blog post entitled, “An Open Letter To President Obama.” I have to say, it’s one of my better posts. When I wrote it, there was not an inkling of hope in my mind that He, or anyone that knew him, or anyone that knew anyone that knew him would read it. I write a small blog, I’ve been publishing for a year or 2, and I have about 100 subscribers right now. I don’t ever expect, want, or intend to be famous or anything of that nature. I just do what I do and get things off my chest. Most of the time, my posts are about me and my family and our everyday struggles in our everyday lives. We’re a middle-class, family of four. Myself, my husband, and my two daughters, 13 years and 18 months.

Occasionally, I write about other things, politics being one of them. This post was basically intended to be a statement, my opinion of the state our country is in. It turned out quite well, and after a bit of waffling, I decided to actually send it your way, in the hopes that maybe, just maybe, President Obama might hear what I have to say.

So here is my post, printed straight from the web. I’m writing this “intro” to (obviously) explain why I’m sending this random blog post your way. Since I try to protect my actual identity on my blog (to some extent at least), this is also me introducing myself, providing my real name and everything so you don’t think I’m a crazy person. Although, now that I think about it, you might deem me crazy anyway.

 

Anyhow, Thanks for your time.

My Real Name

My Town, Vermont

Newlifeinvermont.com

Leave a Reply

