Emotionally Nauseous

Nauseous, I hate that word. It sounds so… Weird. And what the hell is with the spelling? Just another example of the English language stealing words from other languages and twisting them; totally fucking up spelling and pronunciation and destroying any correlation between the two.

There are a bunch of other words I can think of right now that I find repugnant. Although the word repugnant itself is awesome. It seems, in my current state of mind (or continent, since I seem to be rather lost at the moment), certain unpleasant words (and images, but we won’t be covering those today) are floating randomly though my head. Some relevant, some not.

Nauseous… Which of course brings to mind the word;

Vomit

Feces… Stepped in some this morning… Left for me by a dog that is not Fairy Dog.

Furious

Violence

Guilt

Trauma

Terror

Assault

Defendant

Insecure

End

Complicated

Confusion

Avoidance

Control

Battered

Mourning

Pity

Abuse

Turmoil

Testimony

Plaintiff

And the worst word. The one I hate with every single, aching, burning fiber of my being…

Victim.

Leave a Reply

