On the lighter side…

The Peach has quickly become acostomed to living in a house with stairs. She is learning not to play on the stairs and it has been impressed upon her that she is not to go up or down without a grown-up (or Princess Punk). Of course, we’re still working on the rules, as evidenced by an incident on Saturday when I was distracted in the kitchen. As I turned around and frantically searched for my toddler who was less than 2 feet from me 15 seconds earlier, I hear The Peach saying, “Come ON Mommy. Huwwy UP! I wantto watch Peppa Piwg!” From her perch at the top of the stairs.

Last night on the way to bed as she’s scrabbling up the stairs on all fours with me patiently plodding up behind her we had this delightful heart-to-heart;

“I go-win up de taire!”

“Yes, you’re going up the stairs.”

“Wookit Mommy! I go up de taire!”

“Yeah babe, you’re going up th… Did you just lick the floor?”

“Nooo. I not wick it.”

“That’s good, don’t lick the floor, that’s yucky.”

“I not wick de foor. I wick DE TAIRE!!!”

~sigh~

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ninjasinstitches
    May 01, 2014 @ 00:01:41

    hahaa she told you 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

